Announcement

#1 2024-03-20 07:14:10

sunitabarve
2024-03-15

User permissons

Hello

I am new to using Piwigo.

At present we want to create private albums and want all regitered users to upload albums, edit every photo and comment on every photo.

How do we achieve doing this. We want all registered users to automatically see all albums created by others and every registered member can upload,edit albums and provide comments.

With these limited limitations how to achive this scenario.

Pl. help.

Right now I have made all registered users as webmaster.

reg

Sunita Barve

#2 2024-03-20 10:12:31

Katryne
2016-12-03

Re: User permissons

Hello
What you did is the only way I found to achieve this. All my contributors are webmasters. I resigned from managing this site, because I found it too risky.

http://photos.katrynou.fr/ v.14.1.0 https://album.chauvigne.info/ v.13.8.0
Système d'exploitation: Linux - Hébergeur 1&1-Ionos PHP: 8.0.28 - MySQL: 5.7.38
Bibliothèque graphique: External ImageMagick 6.9.10-23

#3 2024-03-21 07:02:53

sunitabarve
2024-03-15

Yes I am only interested in allowing all registered users to upload, comment, edit photos without doing any other work in site. They can delete their own photos.

Can anyone suggest how to achive automatic registration and access to albums, allowing registered users to upload photos, provide comments/tags to other photos. Or can we change policy for existing users such as webmaster, user, generic to do this task. Pl. help. I need this support urgently.

#4 2024-03-21 08:44:00

homdax
Sweden
2015-02-02

sunitabarve wrote:

Hello

Right now I have made all registered users as webmaster.

reg

Sunita Barve

That is giving all users full and administrative access to everything on your Piwigo site. I would seriously reconsider that move. WebMaster is the default Admin user in Piwigo terms.